His Canary

HC Chapter 17 Part 1

Chapter 17 Part 1: I Hate You (VI)

Warning! This chapter mentions mouth-to-mouth feeding and getting sick because of it.


 

Dong Ci was cold.

She was lying on the sofa, intently studying her English composition, and completely ignoring Jing Rong beside her.

“Angry?” Jing Rong hugged her from behind. He rubbed his face into her neck and helplessly said, “How could I know that you are so delicate – you can get sick with just a few minutes of the air conditioner blowing at you.”

“Don’t you know how low you turned it on?” Dong Ci breathed in through the clogged nose. Last night, she almost thought that she traveled through time to freezing winter.

“Cold? But I feel very hot.”

“Then why are you still holding me so tightly?” Dong Ci’s anger was roused by his sloppy attitude. Last night, she was trembling with cold, but Jing Rong still hugged her tightly and kept her from moving. She was freezing and sleepy, but there was no quilt to cover her.

In the end, she couldn’t remember how she managed to fall asleep. There was only one thing she was aware of – she woke up with a headache, shivering from the low temperature in the room.

“Was I holding you? How come, I remember waking up with someone clinging on to me?” Jing Rong teased with a chuckle. He knew that the girl would continue accusing him, so he grabbed her little hand into his palm and said, “Okay, I will help you to warm up.”

“…”

“Are all girls so easy to get cold?” Jing Rong asked, tightening his hold. As he embraced her body and held her hand, he realized that she was speaking the truth earlier – it was really hard to warm her up. When he finally felt her temperature gradually rising, he touched her delicate face and asked, “Xiao Ci, am I hot?”

Dong Ci was unimpressed. She struggled with no success, then finally muttered, “I want to cover myself with a quilt.”

“It is summer right now – what quilts are you talking about?” Jing Rong was so comfortable, how could he let her go? As soon as he put his hand around her, the little girl had no chance of getting away from him. He calmingly rubbed her hair and said with a smile, “I am your quilt now, just cover yourself with me.”

“…”

There was a knock on the door as Sally came up with the medicine for Dong Ci. She was about to give the girl hot water as well, but the action was stopped by Jing Rong.

“Let me do it,” he said, taking the glass of water into his hands. However, instead of giving it to Dong Ci directly, he first took a sip then commanded, “Drink it.”

He knew that she didn’t like to share her cup with others, but he still used it first! Wasn’t this person intentional?

Jing Rong wasn’t annoyed with her hesitation. He caressed her hair and casually commented, “We have done more intimate things. Sharing the same cup with me shouldn’t be so hard, right? I don’t care if you have the habit of using only clean tableware. Anyway, from today onwards – I will be your special case.”

He brought the glass closer to her lips, making it seem as though he was going to force her to drink from it if she didn’t take the initiative first.

As facts proved it, Jing Rong really did it.

Seeing that Dong Ci was slow to move, he took back the glass and drank the water inside. Then he lifted her chin from behind and pressed their mouths together.

This posture was very uncomfortable for Dong Ci, but she had no way of resisting it. She could only let the water pour into her mouth. The disgusting feeling of the liquid sliding down her throat into the esophagus instantly made her nauseous.

“Blegh—”

Jing Rong’s expression darkened when he saw her reaction. Without a word, he picked up the glass and drank a few sips of water. Then he leaned in to feed it to her once again.

“It doesn’t matter if you vomit,” Jing Rong coldly told her. “I will just keep on making you drink it from my mouth. When you stop vomiting, I will let you go.”

“You are sick!” Dong Ci was completely fed up with him as she continued coughing and choking.

Jing Rong ignored her curses. He even helped her with wiping the mouth and patting her on the back – as though these things weren’t caused by his own hands.

“I will drink it by myself,” Dong Ci hurriedly said after calming down. Fearing that Jing Rong would carry out his threat of continuing to feed her, she quickly swallowed the medicine with the water from the used glass – something that she tried not to think about.

She thought that the incident would be over just like that, but Jing Rong acted even worse later during the meal.

“Open your mouth,” he commanded, trying to feed her the food from his plate.

Dong Ci silently looked at the piece of food, half of which was bitten by him just now, and concluded, “You are disgusting.”

Jing Rong hooked his lips up and nodded his head. He was about to withdraw the extended chopsticks, but Dong Ci grabbed his wrist the next second, “I, I will eat.”

Jing Rong looked at her with regretful eyes – it seemed that she figured out what he would do if she didn’t comply.

Smart girl.

Dong Ci swallowed the food with a grimace, trying to control her mouth in a way that would avoid touching his chopsticks. She no longer dared to fight him over this matter – it was obvious that she would just be tortured if she refused to be fed.

In the end, wouldn’t he just try to make her swallow the food in the same way he tried to make her swallow the water earlier?

This thought scared Dong Ci so much that she couldn’t even keep a hold of her chopsticks. The more she thought about it, the more uncomfortable she felt.

Could it be possible that he would chew the food before feeding it to her with his mouth?

“Ah—” she groaned, covering up her mouth.

Even the thought of it made Dong Ci feel nauseous – she could no longer eat the food which Jing Rong fed her. Pushing his hand away, she almost spat everything out.

Snap—

Jing Rong threw the chopsticks onto the table. His eyes were blankly staring at Dong Ci, a storm raging in the dark orbs.

“Jing, Jing Rong…” Dong Ci called, looking a little scared. It was clear that he was angry, so she stretched out her small hand and gently shook his arm, softly saying, “I will eat. I will eat everything that you will feed me. I will try to restrain myself from getting sick.”

I will listen to anything you say – I just hope that you won’t torture me in such a disgusting way.

“You want me to feed you?” Jing Rong deliberately distorted the meaning of her words, slowly continuing, “You are such an arrogant girl, you want to be fed by me during every meal?”

Dong Ci froze, confused as to how Jing Rong came to this conclusion.

“I don’t want…” she began defending.

“No?” Jing Rong squeezed the hand lying on his arms. “Are you suggesting that I should feed you with my mouth?”

“…”

Dong Ci was frightened by the mere thought. She felt cold sweat sliding down the back of her neck.

To a person who was disgusted by the human saliva from a young age – Jing Rong’s actions today seemed almost neurotic.

This sense of nausea – it even appeared in her nightmares.

That night, she dreamed that she was held in a dark hut by Jing Rong, tied up and forced to swallow all kinds of chewed-up food. Finally, because Dong Ci was so disgusted with it, she angered him into strangling her neck…

“Don’t, don’t kill me…”

It was very late when Jing Rong went to sleep. He had just slipped into Dong Ci’s room and was going to hug her, but she shivered as soon as he got close.

She had a nightmare. Faintly, Jing Rong heard her calling out his name.

She’s dreaming about him?

A brief smile appeared on Jing Rong’s face. He intimately rubbed her cheek, patting her face in an attempt to wake her up.

“Xiao Ci.”

A familiar voice traveled into Dong Ci’s ears, appearing in the dream which was shrouded in darkness. Suddenly, an enlarged face emerged in front of her eyes – frightening her so much that she woke up with a shrill scream:

“Don’t, don’t kill me. I won’t vomit anymore!”

As soon as she opened her eyes, she saw the person from the nightmare. Jing Rong’s face, even though it was handsome, seemed diabolical and ghostlike in Dong Ci’s eyes. She shoved at the person holding her, and reassured with a trembling voice, “I won’t vomit. I won’t vomit anymore. No matter how you feed me – I won’t vomit. Don’t, don’t kill me.”

She was so frightened by his actions earlier today?

Jing Rong could vaguely sense what her dream was about from those few words. He pondered for a second, patted her back, and temptingly asked, “Your dream was about me feeding you? How did I do it?”

Dong Ci’s mind finally cleared up from the sleep, but she was still a little dazed by the close proximity between their faces.

“No, it wasn’t about that.”

“Tell me, how were you fed?” he lightly insisted. “You may not know it, but I am curious by nature. However, if you don’t want to say it – I won’t continue asking. I will just try many different methods tomorrow – to see which one is right.”

“I, I dreamed that you chewed up the food and then gave it to me. I was nauseous, and you were so angry that you strangled me,” she immediately confessed, nervously holding the boy’s arm. “Jing Rong, you wouldn’t do that, right?”

“If I did that, would you feel sick?”

Dong Ci’s face was pale. Under the room’s dim lights, it was very hard to make out Jing Rong’s expression – she was completely unable to see through his thoughts when he asked that question.

“I, as long as you give it to me – no matter how you do it – I won’t feel sick.”

This was probably the most disgusting sentence that Dong Ci had ever said. After she uttered it, she no longer dared to look up at Jing Rong again. Lying under his gaze, her body felt a little hot, even as the air conditioner was working to bring the room’s temperature down.

“Xiao Ci is so smart,” the teenager smiled. Although he knew that this was a lie, Dong Ci still managed to coax him into a happy mood. “Since you are so good to me, I will also be nicer to you.”

It’s just a pity…

When Dong Ci refused the food he offered the first time, he was ready to do the very thing that she had just dreamed of.

Perhaps, because she was so averse to it, it made him happy to do it.

Disgust?

He likes Xiao Ci, so she should be his. And his belongings – how could they be disgusted with him?

Previous   ToC   Next

4 thoughts on “HC Chapter 17 Part 1

  1. I don’t comment much, but damn… This guy’s a psychopath. TMPF’s guy looks like a saint in comparison. Thanks for the hard work!

    Like

Leave a comment